Filmmakers and composers from Minnesota and beyond were paired up to collaborate on these short films. Filmmakers had two months to make something under five minutes on the theme "collision." Composers then had a month to write a score for the orchestra to perform.

MNKIN051: Collision
Oanh Vu and Charlie McCarron
Filmmakers
Composer

Rag Dolls Kristin and Justin Schaack | Andy Stermer

> Collision The Art Department | Mike Manor

> > EFFING PEACEFUL!

Amelia Silbert | Mandy Fassett

Blob's Adventure Beth Peloff | Samantha Hogan

Ope! Ryan Gilman | Alex Mueller

Collision Ariel Kitch | Basil Considine

Not Your Answer Xiaolu Wang | Jessica Saltz

Ants
Colin Brookfield | Timothy Brandl

Love Your Mother...or Else Janelle Ranek | Hazel Turnbull

Dumped Shayna Jurrens | Benji Inniger

Suspect
Davar McGee and Brian Few Jr. | Dennis Harmon Jr.

đi về Oanh Vu, Leyen Trang, Joshua Dyrud | Michael Maiorana

## INTERMISSION

Miss Communication

Destined for Collision Katey DeCelle | Cathryn Davis

Llevó la Culpa del Mundo Christian Finch | Kurt Hattenberger

Ride Share Brian Gaeta | David Boban

Frick Travis Wood | Jake Downing

Bike, Bike, Bike Douglas Trumm and Justin Roth | Simon Sperl

The Bottle Mary Beth Huttlin and Harold Buskirk | Mary Beth Huttlin

 Baptism

 Adja Gildersleve and Adriana Foreman | Kent Goodroad and Brady Moen

When Water Meets Rock
Ann Thompson | Charlie McCarron

My Favorite Forehead John Akre | Marty Brueggemann

Join us for an after-party at Wild Tymes, with free appetizers!

33 W 7th Pl, St. Paul, MN 55101

## The MNKINO Orchestra

Conducted by Yuri Ivan

Flute	Bethany Gonella
Oboe	Julie Brusen
Clarinet	Christopher Raddatz / Mary Beth Huttlin
Saxophone	Kurt Hattenberger
Bassoon	Maia Hamann
French Horn	Kristen Haug
Trumpet	Derek Thorsteinsson
Trombone	Nick Syman
Tuba	Eric Ebeling
Percussion	Mike Manor
Drums	Matt Clark
Guitar	Peter Frey
Piano	Franco Holder
Violin	Ashley Ng
Viola	Ann Bur
Cello	Ed Cadman
Bass	Ted Olsen

FILM SCORE FEST

**MN** KINO



This activity is made possible by the voters of Minnesota through a grant from the Metropolitan Regional Arts Council, thanks to a legislative appropriation from the arts and cultural heritage fund.

July 29<sup>th</sup>, 2017 Science Museum of Minnesota